Breaking News

Cricplex TNPL 2019

TNPL 2019, Match16- RTW Vs MP, Preview: Battered Teams Seek Back Winning Ways

In the 16th match of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) 2019 edition, the Ruby Trichy Warriors (RTW) will be locking horns with the Madurai Panthers (MP) at the NPR College Ground in Dindigul on July 31, Wednesday. Both the teams are coming into this game pretty much low on confidence as they have conceded losses in their respective previous outings. While the Warriors lost all the three games that they played, the Madurai Panthers didn’t taste success after they won their first game of the season against the TUTI Patriots.

Things are getting quite intense at the moment and the competition for the top four spots in increasing. It won’t be an easy task for either of these teams to reach the knockouts and they’ll need something miraculous from here on. The track in Dindigul hasn’t been a high scoring one this season. Runs have been hard to come by and the average first innings score indicates the same.

Head to Head Battle


Ruby Trichy Warriors

Madurai Panthers




Ruby Trichy Warriors likely Playing XI

After a disappointing batting performance against Lyca Kovai Kings, Ruby Trichy Warriors rang the changes last time out. K Mukunth and Adithya Ganesh came into the side. Mukunth could not influence the game, and Ganesh fell for a run-a-ball 24 with further improvement needed in the top and middle order. With Murali Vijay absent for the last two matches, the Trichy Warriors have missed their star man.

Probable XI: S Aravind, Aditya Barooah, Murali Vijay, Adithya Ganesh, Chandrasekar Ganapathy, Mani Bharathi (wk), Saravan Kumar, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, Sai Kishore (c), M Poiyamozhi, Kannan Vignesh.

Madurai Panthers likely Playing XI

Panthers tweaked their starting 11 last time out, with Subramanian dropping out behind the stumps. They may revert to the same bowling attack that won the first game, however, after their tweaking in Tirunelveli did not pay off. KB Arun Karthik struggled last time out, but his form in the first two matches – particularly the opener – showed exactly what he can do with the bat at the top of the order.

L Kiran Akash has led the bowling so far, adding 1-18 last time out to the five wickets he had picked up in the first two games. He has been economical with the ball too. R Mithun has picked up four wickets so far and also proved he can be canny with the bat down the order too, with his breezy 20 in the second game.

Probable XI: Arun Karthik (wk), Sarath Raj, Shijit Chandran (c), Jagatheesan Kousik, Tushar Raheja, Akash Sumra, Abhishek Tanwar, R Mithun, Kiran Akash, Lokesh Raj, Rahil Shah.

Match Timings- 7:15 pm IST and local

Broadcast Details- Star Sports 3, Star Sports 3 HD.



Listen to Live Hindi Commentary: RTWvsSMP