Breaking News

Cricplex T10

T10 League Set To Hit The Stage On November 14

After the success of the first two editions of the T10 League, the organizers have come up with the third season of the shortest version of cricket. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has approved the T10 League and the third edition would be getting underway from November 14. The T10 League has promised a lot with its new innovations and thrills and could give a competition to the T20 format.

Both the bowlers as well as the batsmen recorded several breakthrough moments in the second edition of the T10 League. In the second edition of the T10 League a massive total of 6,032 runs were scored in the 29 games played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. It was also the first time in the history of the game, when a colossal tally of 426 sixes and 449 fours was recorded in such a short cricketing tournament. The 2018 edition also witnessed 264 wickets being taken by the bowlers for their respective teams.

This year two new franchises have been included in the tournament, Pakistan-based Qalandars and Bangladesh-based Bangla Tigers. The runners-up of T10 League 2018, Pakhtoons have been dropped. The Bengal Tigers and Sindhis have been rebranded as Delhi Bulls and Deccan Gladiators respectively.