Breaking News

Cricplex TNPL 2019

Top-Rated Super Gillies Up Against Charged Panthers

The points table of the Tamil Nadu Premier League is getting further more complicated with sides struggling hard to sneak a place in the final four. The Chepauk Super Gillies occupied the top spot on the table temporarily thanks to their sensational win against the Veerans and are almost assured of a place in the semifinals.

The Madurai Panthers boosted their hopes of reaching the semifinals with a much-needed win. Arun Karthik continued his purple patch with his maiden TNPL ton, which saw them post a mammoth total against Lyca. They currently have six points to their tally and one win in their remaining two games could put them in a very commanding position.

Head to Head Battle


          Chepauk Super Gillies

               Madurai Panthers





Chepauk Super Gillies likely Playing XI

Chepauk Super Gillies opener Gopinath has not only been the top run-scorer for them with 178 runs from four innings at an average of almost 45, but is also the second highest run-scorer of TNPL 2019. Ganga Sridhar Raju is second in line to Gopinath, with 111 runs from four innings. R Alexander and G Periyaswamy are the leading wicket-takers for Chepauk Super Gillies with eight and seven wickets respectively.

Probable XI: Ganga Sridhar Raju, Gopinath, Harish Kumar, Kaushik Gandhi (c), Uthirasamy Sasidev, Murugan Ashwin, A Aarif (wk), Dev Rahul, G Periyaswamy, R Alexander, M Siddharth.

Madurai Panthers likely Playing XI

Opener Arun Karthik has scored the most runs for Madurai Panthers with 136 runs from four innings at an average of 44. Sarath Raj and Jagatheesan Kousik have also been good. Kiran Akash and Rahil Shah are the leading wicket-takers for Madurai Panthers with eight and six wickets respectively.

Probable XI: Arun Karthik, A Sarath Raj, Shijit Chandran (c), Adhithya Giridhar, Nilesh Subramanian (wk), Jagatheesan Kousik, Abhishek Tanwar, R Mithun, Kiran Akash, Rahil Shah, N Selva Kumaran.

Match Timings- 7:15 pm IST and local

Broadcast Details- Star Sports 3, Star Sports 3 HD.