Breaking News

Cricplex KPL 2019

Tuskers Ready To Take Down The Panthers

Bellary Tuskers and Belagavi Panthers stood as the champions in the 2016 and 2017 editions respectively. But both narrowly missed out on making it to the semi-finals in 2018. Bellary has got the likes of Devdutt Padikkal, Krishnappa Gowtham and Prasidh Krishna in their side; the three players covering the three different departments.

Belagavi is much stronger in comparison to the Tuskers. They have Shubhang Hegde, D Negi and R Samarth in their squad and also Manish Pandey who might miss only the first match. The weather forecast isn’t that great for the 3rd game and the result of the opening day could be repeated again. The reason for no result during the first game was a never-ending drizzle. The outfield conditions were under control at the Chinnaswamy Stadium irrespective of the continuous rain.

Head to Head Battle


Bellary Tuskers

Belagavi Panthers




Bellary Tuskers likely Playing XI

Tuskers have a pretty good batting line-up with CM Gautam, Karthik CA and Devdutt Padikkal being the key figures. Karthik was one of the leading run-scorers for the side last year - 134 runs in five matches. Padikkal and Gautam hit a half-century each and both these batsmen will be expected to make handy contributions in this match.

With the ball, the Tuskers will rely mainly on Prasidh Krishna, Abrar Kazi and Krishnappa Gowtham. Krishna and Gowtham have both performed pretty well in the IPL; while the former has 14 wickets in 18 matches, the latter has 12 wickets in 22 matches. Left-arm spinner Abrar Kazi took the most wickets for Bellary Tuskers last time - seven from five matches.

Probable XI: Abhishek Reddy, Karthik CA, CM Gautam (c/wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Gaurav Dhiman, Krishnappa Gowtham, Abrar Kazi, Sharana Basawa, KP Appanna, Prasidh Krishna, Vishnu Priyan.

Belagavi Panthers likely Playing XI

Panthers have recruited India international Manish Pandey in their squad and all eyes are going to be on him. He has a century in the IPL and averages close to 38 in T20 internationals. While he is unarguably the big gun in this batting line-up, the Panthers will need their openers Dikshanshu Negi and Stallin Hoover to set the tone of the innings.

Stuart Binny has been released from the squad and so the team's bowling will depend primarily on the likes of Avinash, Shubang Hegde and Darshan. Avinash was one of their leading wicket-takers of the previous edition with six wickets while Hegde was economical at 6.47. Pace bowler Darshan is likely to open the attack and the onus will be on him to pick up early wickets.

Probable XI: Dikshanshu Negi, Stallin Hoover, Mir Kaunain Abbas (c), Rakshith S (wk), Manish Pandey, Arshdeep Singh Brar, Avinash D, Lochan Appanna, Shubang Hegde, Ritesh Bhatkal, Darshan MB.

Match Timings- 7:00 pm IST and local

Broadcast Details- Star Sports 3, Star Sports 3 HD.



Listen Live Hindi Commentary: BGAVIvsBLARY