Breaking News

Cricplex Latest News

Sources: Sourav Ganguly To Become BCCI President

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is surely the richest cricket board in the world but currently the management is not too much strong. The Committee of Administrators (CoA) appointed by the Supreme Court is at the top of the helm and is handling over the BCCI. However, things are about to change as new administration is set to be elected in the BCCI. Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB) president Sourav Ganguly is all set to be elected as the new BCCI president.

Alongside Ganguly, Gujrat Cricket Association joint-secretary Jay Shah is reported to contest elections for the BCCI secretary position. Brijesh Patel is set to become the new IPL chairman while Arun Singh Dhumal will contest the elections for the post of treasurer. As per the latest reports, an unofficial meeting was held in Mumbai on Sunday where the decision to appoint Sourav Ganguly and Jay Shah as the BCCI president and secretary was taken.

Former BCCI presidents, N Srinivasan, Anurag Thakur, former secretary Niranjan Shah and former IPL chairman Amit Shukla were present at the unofficial meeting. The above mentioned members including Ganguly, Shah and others were also part of the meeting. Ganguly and Shah’s tenures is expected to be for around ten months.