Breaking News

Cricplex T10

Tharanga And Bowlers Power Karnataka Tuskers To Impressive Victory

After losing the toss and being asked to bat first, Karnataka Tuskers got off to a poor start losing two early wickets in the form of Hashim Amla and Johnson Charles with just 30 runs on the board. The duo comprising of Upul Tharanga and Shafiqullah Shafiq then got together to resurrect the Karnataka innings. Tharanga smashed the opposition bowlers all over the park.

The left-hander smashed an impressive knock of 48 runs off only 22 balls before getting dismissed in an unfortunate manner. Shafiq also played an important cameo innings of 34 runs off 21 balls as Karnataka Tuskers finished with 110 for 5 in their quota of 10 overs. For the Delhi Bulls, Ravi Rampaul bowled really well to pick up two wickets and gave away just 16 runs in his two overs spell.

In the second innings, Delhi Bulls lost the wicket of Paul Stirling quite early with just 16 runs on the scoreboard. The pair of Kusal Perera and Muhammad Usman also got out pretty soon leaving Delhi Bulls in deep trouble at 29 for 3. The duo of captain Eoin Morgan and Angelo Mathews once again had a big task ahead of them with the required run-rate rising substantially.

Morgan and Mathews stitched a brief stand of 44 runs before the former got out in an attempt to up the ante. Tuskers’ pacer Nathan Rimmington bowled an excellent spell to propel his team into a winning position. Eventually, Delhi Bulls could only manage to get 91 for 8 in 10 overs. For the Tuskers, Rimmington finished with three crucial wickets, while Ahmed Raza and Patrick Brown took two wickets each.

Brief Scores

Karnataka Tuskers: 110/5 in 10 overs (Upul Tharanga-48, Shafiqullah Shafiq-34; Ravi Rampaul 2/16)

Delhi Bulls: 91/8 in 10 overs (Angelo Mathews-31, Eoin Morgan-21; Nathan Rimmington 3/28, Ahmed Raza 2/11)

Result: Karnataka Tuskers won the match by 19 runs.