Breaking News

Cricplex Latest News

International Qatar T10 League Set To Start From December 7

After the success of the three editions of the T10 League in the UAE, the Qatar Cricket Association (QCA) has come up with a similar venture, Qatar T10 League. The 10-over tournament will be Qatar’s maiden International Cricket League commencing from December 6 to December 18. All the matches of the Qatar T10 League are set to be hosted in the state of the art Asian Town International Cricket Stadium.

ICC gives a green signal to the Qatar T10 League

There are several sponsors lined up by the QCA for the ravishing cricketing event. Crowds are expected to come in large numbers to witness some thrilling and entertaining cricket. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has also given a green signal to the Qatar T10 League for which the QCA president, Mr. Youssef J Al Kuwari thanked the apex body for the approval.

"Qatar is proud to have been assigned this league by ICC. This will take our country to an international sports arena," quoted Mr. Youssef J Al Kuwari.

The upcoming 10-over contest will have 6 teams including 24 international cricketers, 12 players from Associate ICC Countries, Qatar National Cricket team players and loads of local talented players from different QCA clubs.