Breaking News

Cricplex T10

Delhi Bulls And Bangla Tigers Engage In A Thrilling Tie

Bangla Tigers won the toss and surprisingly opted to bat first. Their opening batsman Andre Fletcher managed to contribute with just 8 runs as he was dismissed by Mohammad Nabi in the second over. At the other end, Rilee Rossouw scored a crucial cameo of 27 runs off 16 balls. 

Rossouw and Tom Moores added 31 runs for the third wicket stand. With Rossouw's dismissal, Bangla Tigers started to lose wickets at regular intervals. Eventually, Bangla Tigers finished with a pretty competitive score of 108 for 7 in 10 overs. For the Delhi Bulls, Nabi, Rampaul and Ali Khan picked two wickets each. 

In the second innings, Delhi Bulls got off to a poor start losing the wicket of Muhammad Usman with just 10 runs on the board. The pair of Kusal Perera and Sherfane Rutherford then batted in a pretty aggressive mode to steady the innings. Perera played an excellent innings of 43 runs off only 18 balls and stitched an important stand of 52 runs along with Rutherford. 

Angelo Mathews chipped in with a useful 17 runs. However, Eoin Morgan once again led from the front smashing an unbeaten 27 runs off 15 balls to help Delhi Bulls end the game in a thrilling tie. The Super Over is not available for the league game and thus, the match ended in a draw. 

Brief Scores

Bangla Tigers: 108/7 in 10 overs (Rilee Rossouw-27, Tom Moores-22; Mohammad Nabi 2/13, Ravi Rampaul 2/13)

Delhi Bulls: 108/4 in 10 overs (Kusal Perera-43, Eoin Morgan-27*; Liam Plunkett 1/17)

Result: Match ended in a tie.